IAS Officer Vasudha Mishra Appointed as UPSC Secretary

IAS Vasudha Mishra has been appointed as Secretary of Union Public Service Commission (UPSC), Department of Personnel and Training of Government of India

Vasudha Mishra UPSC Secretary
Vasudha Mishra UPSC Secretary

Vasudha Mishra Appointed UPSC Secretary: The Government of India on Tuesday made several key appointments at additional secretary level in the central administration. Accordingly, Vasudha Mishra from 1987 batch has been made Secretary, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).

Vasudha Mishra IAS, a 1987 batch IAS officer of Telangana cadre, will be appointed in the rank and pay of Secretary to Government of India by temporarily upgrading the post, according to a statement from the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, Ministry of Personnel.

Gujarat cadre IAS officer K. Srinivas has been appointed as Establishment Officer (EO) in the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT).

In addition of this, Madhya Pradesh cadre IAS Anurag Jain has been made Vice Chairman of Delhi Development Authority (DDA), S Kishore as additional secretary in the department of Commerce, Shiv Das Meena as Chairman of Central Pollution Control Board, Manoj Ahuja as chairman, CBSE, Rakesh Sarwal as Additional Secretary, NITI Aayog and Devendra Kumar Singh as additional secretary and development commissioner in MSME.

Alok Kumar as additional secretary, cabinet secretariat, Arti Ahuja as additional secretary in the department of health and family welfare,

Senior bureaucrats V Vidyavathi and Rajendra Kumar have been appointed as the Director Generals of Archaeological Survey of India and Employees’ State Insurance Corporation (ESIC) respectively, the statement said.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button